Cucurbitaceae 2018
Lifetime Achievement Award

In recognition for outstanding leadership, achievement and contributions to Cucurbit research and science

Two awards are planned, one for industry and one for academic/public scientists that have made significant contributions to the cucurbit industry.

Nomination deadline (has passed): September 28, 2018 by 5:00 pm Pacific time

Award recipient(s) will be announced at Cucurbitaceae 2018 conference in November.

Previous Cucurbit Science Lifetime Achievement Award recipients (incomplete list):

1989: No details available
1994: No details available
1998: Thomas W. Whitaker, Reginald Painter (Postumous), Rosario Provvidenti, Carroll William Barnes (Postumous), Henry M. Munger
2002: No details available
2006: Harry Paris, Michel Pitrat, Donald Maynard
2010: Don Hopkins, Gary Elmstrom, Tom Williams, Nurit Katzir
2014:  Ted Superak, Todd Wehner